Results

Brian Washington mail: brian.washington@hockeymail.de | web: brian.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 18:29:52 GMT
Alton Towers sentencing: 'Operator Merlin at fault'
A court is told Alton Towers operator Merlin was at fault for a crash on the Smiler rollercoaster ride as footage of the accident is released for the first time.
Wayne Mason mail: wayne.mason@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: wayne.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 23:56:02 GMT
US election: Debate showdown looms for Trump and Clinton
Presidential candidates Hillary Clinton and Donald Trump are about to take to the stage in New York for a hotly anticipated first TV debate.
Bruce Jackson mail: bruce.jackson@horse-d.eu | web: bruce.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 18:13:19 GMT
Europa moon 'spewing water jets'
Further evidence has been obtained to show that Jupiter's icy moon Europa throws jets of water out into space.
Allen West mail: allen.west@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: allen.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 16:56:52 GMT
Labour's Clive Lewis plays down Trident speech row
Labour's shadow defence secretary Clive Lewis plays down reports of a clash over last-minute alterations to his party conference speech.
Steven Henry mail: steven.henry@pulpfrictions.com | web: steven.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 17:08:51 GMT
Team Sky boss defends Wiggins' use of drug
Team Sky boss Sir Dave Brailsford defends Sir Bradley Wiggins' use of a banned steroid, insisting it was not taken to enhance performances.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 15:23:53 GMT
Red Arrows pilot death: Ejector seat firm to be prosecuted
An ejector seat firm is to be prosecuted by the Health and Safety Executive over the death of Red Arrows pilot in 2011.
Mark Clark mail: mark.clark@pulpfrictions.com | web: mark.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 19:05:07 GMT
John McDonnell vows '£10 real living wage in 2020'
Labour will raise the living wage to at least £10 an hour in 2020 if it wins power, shadow chancellor John McDonnell says.
Vincent Roberts mail: google@geheime.club | web: vincent.geheime.club | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 23:28:27 GMT
Colombia peace deal: Historic agreement is signed
Colombia's government and left-wing Farc rebels sign an agreement that formally brings an end to 52 years of civil war.
Alan Simmons mail: alan.simmons@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: alan.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 17:02:19 GMT
Christopher Halliwell 'may be linked to six other murders'
A double murderer may be linked to six other murders, according to a former detective who arrested him.
Nicholas Gonzales mail: google@geheime.club | web: nicholas.geheime.club | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 16:58:55 GMT
Martin Bashir appointed BBC religious affairs correspondent
Journalist Martin Bashir, famous for his interviews with Princess Diana and Michael Jackson, is rejoining the BBC as its religious affairs correspondent.
Carl Cox mail: carl.cox@affablyhomonym.com | web: carl.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 23:08:31 GMT
London man 'training to cure autism' filmed abusing client
"Horrifying" practices are exposed that purport to cure people with autism, during which clients are subjected to shouting and intimidation.
Bruce Simmons mail: bruce.simmons@horse-d.eu | web: bruce.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 17:26:09 GMT
Birmingham street preacher guilty of abusing woman over 'tight jeans'
A street preacher who told a woman she would "burn in hell" for wearing tight jeans is found guilty of religiously aggravated threatening behaviour.
Sean Foster mail: sean.foster@daftest.website | web: sean.daftest.website | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 18:36:52 GMT
Syria conflict: One quiet moment tells of Aleppo's despair
As the fighting in Syria rages on, the BBC's Panorama has been following the lives of residents in Aleppo.
Craig Gonzalez mail: craig.gonzalez@daftest.website | web: craig.daftest.website | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 20:22:55 GMT
Water spotted spurting from Jupiter's moon
Nasa says jets of water spotted spurting from Jupiter's moon, Europa, take them a step closer to finding out if there is life in space.
Philip Gonzales mail: philip.gonzales@hockeymail.de | web: philip.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 16:28:01 GMT
CCTV reveals moment Smiler crashed
The Health and Safety Executive has released CCTV footage of the Alton Towers Smiler ride crash.
Nicholas Martin mail: gmail@pulpfrictions.com | web: nicholas.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 15:44:58 GMT
US presidential debates: How do you debate Donald Trump?
Katty Kay asks how Hillary Clinton can debate the non-traditional Donald Trump, as record audiences are expected to tune in for their first TV head-to-head.
Harry Roberts mail: harry.roberts@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: harry.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 21:40:17 GMT
US floods: San Antonio driver slips amid rescue
Footage shows the moment firefighters rescue a driver in San Antonio, Texas, after his car was submerged by floods on Monday.
Harry Flores mail: harry.flores@innovation-km.com | web: harry.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 15:10:17 GMT
Turner Prize exhibition: Will Gompertz's essential rundown
BBC Arts editor Will Gompertz gives an essential rundown of the Turner Prize exhibition.
Fred Butler mail: fred.butler@horse-d.eu | web: fred.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 17:58:20 GMT
Houston shooter: 'Lawyer' gunman dead after opening fire at mall
A troubled lawyer who opened fire in a Houston mall has been shot dead by police.
Gregory Parker mail: gregory.parker@pulpfrictions.com | web: gregory.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 15:49:56 GMT
Professor David Nutt developed 'hangover-free' alcohol
A scientist has developed a new type of alcohol which he claims will not damage the liver or leave you with a hangover.
Paul Ramirez mail: paul.ramirez@daftest.website | web: paul.daftest.website | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
BBC News Channel
Britain's most-watched news channel, delivering breaking news and analysis all day, every day.
Billy Simmons mail: billy.simmons@horse-d.eu | web: billy.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 11:46:22 GMT
'Colossal' wasp nest found in Corby attic
A "colossal" wasp nest the size of a "barrel" with a 1.4m tunnel attached is found in an attic.
Jeffery Phillips mail: jeffery.phillips@geheime.club | web: jeffery.geheime.club | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 18:09:07 GMT
The Nirvana Nevermind album cover baby recreates the picture 25 years on
The famous baby on the front of Nirvana’s Nevermind album has recreated the photo a quarter of a century later.
Kenneth Perez mail: kenneth.perez@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: kenneth.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 23:01:21 GMT
Could Brexit bring back the royal yacht?
Conservative MP Jake Berry has called for the Royal Yacht Britannia to be brought back into service to help the UK strike trade deals.
Jeff Crawford mail: jeff.crawford@affablyhomonym.com | web: jeff.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 17:30:23 GMT
Reality Check: Should the minimum wage be more than £10?
John McDonnell says independent forecasts suggest you need at least £10 an hour to live a decent life.
Alfred Roberts mail: alfred.roberts@thedarkswans.com | web: alfred.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 01:22:37 GMT
US Election 2016: Great debate moments from US history
Great - and not so great - moments in US debate history
Kyle Ramirez mail: kyle.ramirez@geheime.club | web: kyle.geheime.club | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 02:12:02 GMT
The man who invented modern golf?
Arnold Palmer's cavalier style and aggressive technique gave him 91 professional titles, as he popularised golf and became its major figure in the 1960s.
Todd Nelson mail: todd.nelson@geheime.club | web: todd.geheime.club | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 22:31:35 GMT
Newspaper headlines: Labour's 'La-La-Land' and Big Sam probe
The pros and cons of Jeremy Corbyn's "socialist manifesto" are debated in Tuesday's papers, while the England football manager finds himself in the spotlight.
Melvin Robinson mail: melvin.robinson@geheime.club | web: melvin.geheime.club | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 00:41:16 GMT
Animals in the frame
A selection of the winners and finalists in he ZSL Animal Photography Prize.
Gregory Parker mail: gregory.parker@thedarkswans.com | web: gregory.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 09:58:54 GMT
Your pictures
Each week, we publish a gallery of readers' pictures on a set theme. This week, we asked for your pictures on the theme of "dance".
Lawrence Roberts mail: lawrence.roberts@klarkzon.eu | web: lawrence.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 00:16:24 GMT
Week in pictures: 17-23 September 2016
A selection of the best news photographs from around the world, taken over the past week.
Benjamin Dixon mail: benjamin.dixon@daftest.website | web: benjamin.daftest.website | when: Wed, 21 Sep 2016 06:25:22 GMT
Eternal flames
Indian photographer Ronny Sen is awarded the second annual Getty Images Instagram grant for his work on a coal town in India where underground fires have burned for more than 100 years.
Fred Campbell mail: fred.campbell@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: fred.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 11:17:40 GMT
Africa's top shots: 16-22 September 2016
A selection of the best photos from across Africa this week.
Douglas Dixon mail: douglas.dixon@hockeymail.de | web: douglas.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 21:29:00 GMT
Burnley 2-0 Watford
Burnley's record signing Jeff Hendrick scores his first goal for the club to help his side beat a lacklustre Watford at Turf Moor.
Antonio Henry mail: antonio.henry@affablyhomonym.com | web: antonio.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 22:56:36 GMT
Ryder Cup 2016: Bubba Watson named as fifth United States vice-captain
The United States name Bubba Watson as their fifth vice-captain for this weekend's Ryder Cup against Europe at Hazeltine.
Allen Harris mail: allen.harris@geheime.club | web: allen.geheime.club | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 15:10:06 GMT
Arnold Palmer - The man who changed golf
We look back at the life and legacy of Arnold Palmer, the world's first $1m golfer, who died at the age of 87.
Kenneth Mcdonald mail: kenneth.mcdonald@innovation-km.com | web: kenneth.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 14:21:03 GMT
Fifa says anti-racism taskforce had 'completed work'
Fifa defends its decision to scrap an anti-racism taskforce with critics branding the move "shameful" and "perplexing".
Benjamin Howard mail: benjamin.howard@affablyhomonym.com | web: benjamin.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 22:54:58 GMT
Mary's letters
Ninety-seven-year-old Mary has been writing to her friend Cathy every day for 77 years.
Fred Shaw mail: fred.shaw@innovation-km.com | web: fred.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 22:56:02 GMT
Disposable women
Women in South Asia are being used and abandoned by the British Asian men who marry them. Should their treatment be classed as a form of domestic violence?
Chad Parker mail: chad.parker@hockeymail.de | web: chad.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 22:58:41 GMT
Faceless London
Photographer Jim Grover spent four hours making pictures of people on London's Westminster Bridge.
Peter Phillips mail: peter.phillips@pulpfrictions.com | web: peter.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 05:36:36 GMT
Taking off
Kate McWilliams' employer easyJet believes the 26-year-old is their youngest commercial female airline captain.
Edward Lewis mail: edward.lewis@hockeymail.de | web: edward.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 12:17:33 GMT
Trailblazer
How golfer Arnold Palmer defined the relationship between sport and brands, becoming the first sportsman to use his fame to build a business empire.
Vincent Gonzalez mail: vincent.gonzalez@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: vincent.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 22:48:50 GMT
Disconnected
Many small cafes are rethinking free wi-fi in a bid to keep afloat - is the party about to be over for free wi-fi?
Kyle Carter mail: kyle.carter@thedarkswans.com | web: kyle.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 05:00:54 GMT
Healthy town
GP Mark Spencer explains why he is overseeing an ambitious year-long project in Fleetwood, Lancashire, aimed at improving the health of people in his town.
Vincent Mitchell mail: vincent.mitchell@horse-d.eu | web: vincent.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 14:56:39 GMT
Give me five
The social media campaign urging people to give their first new £5 note to charity
Wayne Turner mail: wayne.turner@daftest.website | web: wayne.daftest.website | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 22:49:58 GMT
Saving Eurovision
A profile of technology boss Matthew Prince, whose company Cloudflare protects four million websites, including those of banks, the Eurovision Song Contest, and many in the adult entertainment industry.
more